Bag of Gold
The Gold you gain comes from the Supply and is put on top of your deck. If your deck has no cards in it, it becomes the only card in your deck. If there are no Golds left in the Supply, you do not gain one. This is a Prize; see the game Rules.
This is a Treasure worth , like Silver. You play it in your Buy phase, like other Treasures. When you play it, you get an extra + per unused Action you have. This means Actions, not Action cards. So for example if you play Farming Village (which gives you +2 Actions), then Diadem, Diadem will give you an extra +, for total. If you play no Action cards at all on your turn, you will have one unused Action, so you will get total from Diadem. This is a Prize.
At the end of the game, this is worth 2 per 5 differently named cards in your deck, rounded down. So if you have 0-4 different cards, it is worth 0 ; if you have 5-9, it is worth 2 ; if you have 10-14, it is worth 4 ; if you have 15-19, it is worth 6 ; and so on. By default there are only 17 differently named cards available in a game, but sometimes there may be more cards, such as via Young Witch's setup rule, or due to Tournament. Use 8 Fairgrounds in a game with 2 players, and 12 for a game with 3 or more players.
Reveal cards from the top of your deck until you reveal a Treasure or Action card. If you run out of cards before finding one, shuffle your discard pile (but not the revealed cards), and keep revealing cards. If you still cannot find one, just discard all of the revealed cards.
If you do find a Treasure or Action card, put it into your hand, and discard the rest of the revealed cards. A card with multiple types, one of which is Treasure or Action (for example Diadem, a Treasure - Prize), is a Treasure or Action and so will be drawn by this. You do not choose Treasure or Action - you stop on the first card matching either type.
Do the things in the order listed. You draw 2 cards; then you gain an Estate from the Supply, putting it into your discard pile; then each other player gains a Curse from the Supply, putting it into his discard pile; then each other player discards down to 3 cards in hand. A player with 3 or fewer cards in hand does not discard any cards. If there are no Estates left, you do not gain one. If there are not enough Curses left, deal out the remaining Curses in turn order. This is a Prize.
Each other player reveals cards from the top of his deck until he reveals a Victory or Curse card. If he runs out of cards before finding one, he shuffles his discard pile (but not the revealed cards), and keeps revealing cards. If he still cannot find one, he just discards all of the revealed cards. If he does find one, he puts the Victory or Curse card on top of his deck, and discards the other revealed cards. If his deck has no other cards in it, it becomes the only card in his deck.
A card with multiple types, one of which is Victory (such as Nobles from Dominion: Intrigue), is a Victory card. You do not choose Victory or Curse - they stop on the first card that matches either type.
First draw a card, and get +1 Action. Then you may either discard one card to get another +1 Action; or you may discard one card to get +1 Buy; or you may discard two cards and get both +1 Action and +1 Buy; or you may discard no cards at all. You only get the extra +1 Action or +1 Buy if you actually discarded a card for it. You cannot discard multiple cards to get multiple +Actions or multiple +Buys.
Reveal the top 4 cards of your deck. If there are not enough cards, reveal what you can, shuffle your discard pile, and reveal the rest. If there still are not 4 cards total to reveal, just reveal what you can. You discard the revealed cards, and get + per differently named card revealed. For example if you revealed Copper, Silver, Copper, Estate, that would be +.
Horn of Plenty
This is a Treasure worth . You play it in your Buy phase, like other Treasures. It does not produce any coins to spend. However, when you play it, you gain a card costing up to per differently named card you have in play. This includes itself, other played Treasures, played Actions, and any Duration cards (from Dominion: Seaside) played on your previous turn. It only counts cards currently in play, not ones that were in play but left; for example if you played a Feast (from Dominion) this turn, you will have trashed it, so it will not count for Horn of Plenty. The card you gain must come from the Supply, and is put into your discard pile.
If it is a Victory card, trash Horn of Plenty. Cards with multiple types, one of which is Victory (such as Nobles from Dominion: Intrigue) are Victory cards. You do not have to play Horn of Plenty in your Buy phase, and you choose the order that you play Treasures. You do not trash Horn of Plenty if you gain a Victory card some other way while it's in play (such as by buying one).
When you play this, you get +1 Buy and +, and discard 2 cards from your hand. If you do not have enough cards to discard, just discard what you can; you still get the +1 Buy and +. When another player plays an Attack card, before that card does anything, you may reveal this from your hand. If you do, you set it aside, and at the start of your next turn, you return it to your hand and draw a card. While it is set aside, it is not in play or in your hand, and cannot be further revealed to Attacks.
Therefore it will only work on one Attack per round of turns. You can reveal it for an Attack and still play it on your next turn. You can reveal multiple Horse Traders to a single Attack. For example, if another player plays Followers, you could reveal and set aside two Horse Traders from your hand, then gain a Curse but discard no cards, as you would only have three cards in hand at that point. Then on your next turn you would pick up the two Horse Traders and also draw two cards.
First you draw a card and get +1 Action. Then you reveal your hand, and reveal cards from your deck until revealing one that is not a duplicate of one in your hand. A card is not a duplicate of one in your hand if it does not have the same name as any cards in your hand.
If you run out of cards while revealing cards, shuffle your discard pile (but not the revealed cards) and keep revealing cards. If you still do not find one, just discard all of the cards revealed from your deck. If you do find a card not matching any cards in your hand, put it into your hand and discard the other cards revealed from your deck.
Each player with no cards in his deck shuffles his discard pile in order to get a card to discard. If he still has no cards, he does not discard one. For each player who discarded a card, if it is a Victory card, he gains a Curse, and otherwise, you choose: either that player gains a copy of the card, or you do. The gained copies and Curses come from the Supply and are put into the discard piles of the players who gain them.
If a card is revealed for which there are no copies in the Supply, no one gains a copy of it. This Attack hits other players in turn order, which can matter when some piles are low. A card with multiple types, one of which is Victory (such as Nobles from Dominion: Intrigue) is a Victory card.
If there are any two or more cards in your hand with the same name, you only draw one card; if there are no matches, you draw three cards. Only the card names matter for this; Copper and Silver are different cards for example, despite both being Treasures. If you have no cards in hand at all after playing Menagerie, then you have no matching cards, and so get +3 Cards.
This makes all cards cheaper (to a minimum of ) as long as it is in play. When it leaves play, it stops making cards cheaper. This applies to cards everywhere - cards in the Supply, cards in hand, cards in decks. For example if you played Princess, then Remake, trashing a Copper, you could gain a Silver, as Silver would cost while Copper would still cost . Using Throne Room (from Dominion) on Princess will not make cards cost less, as there is still only one copy of Princess in play. This is a Prize;
Trash a card from your hand, and gain a card costing exactly more than it; then trash another card from your hand, and gain a card costing exactly more than that card. If you have no cards in hand, you do not trash anything or gain anything; if you have only one card in hand, trash it and gain a card costing more than it.
Gained cards come from the Supply and are put into your discard pile. If there is no card at the exact cost needed, you do not gain a card for that trashed card. For example you could use Remake to trash an Estate, gaining a Silver, then trash a Copper, gaining nothing.
First you get +1 Action. Then each player, including you, may reveal a Province card from his hand. Then, if you revealed a Province, discard that card, and you gain a Prize of your choice, or a Duchy, putting whatever card you took on top of your deck. If there were no cards in your deck, it becomes the only card in your deck. There are five Prizes, set out at the start of the game; see Setup. You can only take a Prize from the Prize pile. You can take any Prize from the Prize pile; you do not have to take the top one.
You can take a Duchy instead, whether or not the Prizes have run out. You can opt to take a Duchy even if the Duchy pile is empty, or a Prize even if no Prizes are left; in these cases you gain nothing. After gaining your card or not, if no other player revealed a Province, you draw a card and get +. So this card will play out one of four ways:
if you do not reveal a Province and no-one else does either, you will get +1 Action +1 Card + ;
if you reveal a Province and no one else does, you will gain a Prize or a Duchy and draw it, as well as get +1 Action + ;
if you reveal a Province and so does someone else, you will get +1 Action and gain a Prize or a Duchy, which will be on top of your deck;
if you do not reveal a Province but someone else does, you will just get +1 Action.
When you gain a Prize, take whichever remaining Prize you want. You can look through the Prizes that players have not gained yet whenever you want.
First choose any two of the four options; then do those options in the order listed. So if you choose both +2 Cards, and the last option, you will draw cards before you gain the Silvers and put your deck into your discard pile.
The last option both gains you Silvers and puts your deck into your discard pile. The Silvers come from the Supply; if there are fewer than four left, just gain as many as you can. You do not get to look through your deck as you put it into your discard pile. This is a Prize;
This card causes there to be an extra pile in the Supply, called the Bane pile; see Preparation. The extra pile is just like other Kingdom card piles - it can be bought, it can be gained via cards like Horn of Plenty, it counts for the end game condition.
When you play Young Witch, after you draw 2 cards and discard 2 cards, each other player may reveal a Bane card from his hand; if he does not, he gains a Curse. This attack hits other players in turn order, which matters when the Curse pile is low. Players may still respond to a Young Witch with Reaction cards like Horse Traders or Moat (from Dominion); those happen before Bane cards are revealed.
If Secret Chamber (from Dominion: Intrigue) is the Bane card, first you can reveal it for its Reaction ability, and then, if it's still in your hand, you can reveal it to avoid getting a Curse.